Mike Rutherford

On May 6, 2013, in General, by Jaime Moreno

Mike Rutherford from Mike & The Mechanics

Mike Rutherford from Mike & The Mechanics striking a pose
Born Michael John Cleote Crawford Rutherford on the 2nd of October 1950 in Guildford,Surrey.Mike is an Englishman.He is one of the founding members of Genesis,originally a bassist and also backup vocalist.Mike frequently played rhythm guitar and 12-string guitar for the band in his formidable earlier years. Following the departure of Steve Hackett from Genesis in 1977, he assumed the role of lead guitarist on the band’s studio albums, beginning with And Then There Were Three in 1978. He is one of only two constant members in Genesis (the other is keyboardist Tony Banks). Rutherford wrote the lyrics to many Genesis songs during their career,including some of the band’s biggest international hits, such as “Follow You, Follow Me”, “Turn It On Again”, “Land of Confusion” and “Throwing It All Away”.He also formed Mike & The Mechanics in 1985.Rutherford was also inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of Genesis in 2010.Mike & The Mechanics till this day continue to tour the world with their music.More photos from Mike & The Mechanics in Portfolio in Photography Category


Comments are closed.